Leinster vs Scarlets

The Leinster team to play the Scarlets within the GUINNESS PRO14 at the RDS on Friday (kick-off seven.35pm) has been named by head coach Leo Cullen. The province ar presently nineteen points clear at the highest of Conference B.

The Leinster coaches have enclosed seven Academy players within the matchday twenty three, whereas variety of senior players also are recalled and 20-year-old Academy second row Jack Dunne is standing by for a possible senior debut.

Rob Kearney is back from a quad injury to require his place as captain at full-back, with the fit-again Barry Daly, UN agency came back against Ulster recently, on the correct wing and James Lowe back from suspension on the left.

Academy back Conor author and Rory O’Loughlin ar paired along at centre having additionally started against Connacht last month, whereas 20-year-old Meath man Hugh O’Sullivan comes certain his 1st begin at half-back aboard Skerries native Ciaran Frawley.

Jack McGrath was discharged from Ireland’s League of Iroquois squad to urge some game-time against the Scarlets, thus he packs down within the front row in conjunction with fellow internationals James thespian and archangel Bent. Ross Molony and Mick Kearney mix within the room, as they did against Ulster last day trip within the PRO14.

Max Deegan moves to blindside flanker in an exceedingly back row completed by Scott Penny, UN agency is an element of the eire Under-20 squad for his or her League of Iroquois campaign, and Caelan Greek deity. additional to the bench, national capital University clubman Dunne is in line to become the 1276th Leinster senior player.

Match tickets for the Leinster v Scarlets spherical fourteen tie, priced from twenty eight monetary unit, ar obtainable to shop for currently from Ticketmaster.ie.

LEINSTER (v Scarlets): Rob Kearney (capt); Barry Daly, Rory O’Loughlin, Conor author, James Lowe; Ciaran Frawley, Hugh O’Sullivan; Jack McGrath, James thespian, archangel Bent, Ross Molony, Mick Kearney, Max Deegan, Scott Penny, Caelan Greek deity.

Replacements: Bryan Byrne, Ed Byrne, Vakh Abdaladze, Jack Dunne, Oisin Dowling, Jamison Gibson-Park, Noel Reid, Jimmy author.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *